LGMAA Council Members

We are pleased to announce the LGMAA 2011 Advisory Council Members:
President:  Jenny Krueger (jkrueger@murphydesmond.com)
Vice President:  Diane Morgenthaler
Past President:  Bryon Thompson
Treasurer:  Kirsten Houghton
Secretary: Sarah Zylstra
LGM Engagement Committee:  Sara DeTienne  and Kim Herlitzka
Communications Committee: Keith Vanlanduyt and Jill Dohnal
Community Action Team Committee: Connie Shomberg and Jennifer Hannon
LGM Liaison Committee: Todd Fortune and Eric Kallies
Special Events Committee: Kim Burlage and Nicole Hoffmann


The Wisconsin State Journal took note of LGM AA Community Action Team results in an article on tax day, April 15th. It noted that the team associated with The Financial Education Center completed their deliverables and other teams are still in the field. The whole article is available on the LGM AA website; https://lgmalumni.wordpress.com/
If you are interested in working on the next round of Community Action Teams, contact Diane Morgenthaler at morgenthaler@visitmadison.com.

As several people’s terms on the council (formerly named the board) ended, new members came on. Here is your current council. Their names and numbers can be found on the website under LGM AA Council, at https://lgmalumni.wordpress.com/ You may notice some new positions; we’ve created a two-year senior/junior co-chair environment so we have a stable system for people coming on/off the council, and we’ve renamed and codified the different committees to more accurately reflect our current activities. Please contact these folks if you have any questions about their area.

At the same time, we’d like to acknowledge and thank those members rolling off the council for their years of service, good cheer and hard work: Charles Hoslet, Marcia Philipps Hyzer, Tim Hyland, Tiffany Thom Kenney, Jeff Ver Voort and Kathy Bailey.

Bryon Thompson, ADP

Jennifer Krueger, Murphy Desmond, S.C.

Kirsten Houghton, SVA Certified Public Accountants, S.C.

Sarah Zylstra, Boardman Law Firm

Community Action Team (CAT) Committee
Diane Morgenthaler, Greater Madison Convention & Visitors Bureau
Scott Dahlhauser, CPM Marketing Group

Jennifer Smith, Thrive
Keith VanLanduyt, Oakwood Village

Contributors (formerly membership)
Sara DeTienne, Morgridge Institute for Research
Kim Herlitzka, CFS Baker Tilly, LLC

Special Events
Marcy Heim, The Artful Asker, LLC
Kim Burlage, WPS Health Insurance

LGM Liaison
Todd Fortune, Merrill Lynch

Many kudos to Kathy Martinson of United Way (LGM 7) and Tom Linfield of Madison Community Foundation (LGM 7) for their assistance in creating the process for soliciting and processing applicants for Community Action Team help. Their assistance no doubt went a long way in getting the 32 letters of intent.

Fresh off her presidential term for The Business Forum, Jennifer Krueger joined the LGM AA board in April. Jennifer is an attorney and partner at Murphy Desmond, specializing in business law. She recently received the Professional Business Woman of the Year award presented at the Business Women’s Expo and is a board member of the Downtown Madison Optimist Club. Welcome, Jennifer!

Kirsten Houghton (LGM 11) volunteered to take over the LGM AA Treasurer position. Kirsten is a CPA at Suby Von Haden & Associates. She is currently the Treasurer of the Association of Fundraising Professionals-Greater Madison, among other pursuits. Welcome to the board, Kirsten!

Here is the list of LGM Alumni Association board members as of January 2009. Their names are followed by the position they hold on the board, their company and their phone number or email address.

Bryon Thompson, President/Finance & Fundraising chair/Events chair, ADP, 712-2719

Tim Hyland, Vice president/Membership Chair, Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau, 441-3950

Marcia Philipps Hyzer, Secretary/Community Action Team chair, Community Volunteer, 836-4523

Kirsten Houghton, Treasurer, Suby Von Haden & Associates, 826-2046

Kathy Bailey, Communications chair, Isthmus Publishing, 251-5627

Jeff Ver Voort, At large, Channel 3, 277-5142

Jennifer Smith, At large, THRIVE, 443-1961

Diane Morgenthaler, Team Projects chair, 236.4793

Charles Hoslet, At large, UW Madison Office of Corporate Relations, 263-2840

Tiffany Thom, At large, Madison Magazine, 270-3632

Sara DeTienne, At large, Morgridge Institute for Research, sdetienne@morgridgeinstitute.org

Jennifer Krueger, At large, Murphy Desmond, 268-5577